LinkedIn has become the top choice for professionals to connect, hire or seek opportunities and showcase their professional skills. One might call it a Facebook for the grownups. LinkedIn offers both free and paid versions to all of its users. The free version comes with enough features to keep you hooked. However, the Premium version unlocks many advanced features like inMail, Premium insights on Job postings, advanced search filters, see a complete list of profile visitors and the search terms they used to find your profile, save searches and much more.

We found the LinkedIn Premium quite useful and justified for its price especially if you want to quickly climb the corporate ladder. But if for some reason you want to cancel your subscription and fall back to the basic version, you can follow the steps below:

Step 1: Click on the Me Icon located at the top corner of your LinkedIn Page

Step 2: From the dropdown list, select the “Settings & Privacy

Step 3: Click on the “Accounts” tab which is the first from left

Step 4: Once you’ve clicked on the “Accounts” tab, you need to click on “Subscriptions and Payments”

Step 5: Click on “Manage Premium account”

Step 6: Finally Click on “Cancel subscription”

Step 7: Select an appropriate reason for cancelling your account

Step 8: Click on “Continue to Cancel”

Step 9: Finally confirm your cancellation and you’re good to go

Canceling LinkedIn Premium through an Android Device

A bummer for Android users is that currently, they have no option to cancel their Premium subscription through the LinkedIn Android App. Android users just need to open the desktop version in order to cancel their subscription.

Canceling LinkedIn Premium through an iOS Device

Step 1: Go to Settings

Step 2: Tap on iTunes & App Store

Step 3: Tap on your Apple ID

Step 4: Tap on “View Apple ID.” Authenticate your Apple ID if necessary

Step 5: Tap on “Subscriptions,” and tap on the subscription you want to manage. Under the options to manage your subscription, tap on “Cancel Subscription” and confirm when prompted to finally cancel your subscription.

Final Notes:

While canceling your LinkedIn Premium Subscription initiates the cancellation process, your subscription continues until the next billing period. Which means you can still continue to use LinkedIn Premium if you have days left in your subscription. However, if you want to save yourself from overbilling, it is important that you cancel your subscription a day before your next billing cycle starts. You will be able to retain all the features and connections which you had in the free version. If you have been using LinkedIn Premium through the free trial you will have to wait for 12 months before it may be offered to you again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *